Trump renominates for workplace agencies

For the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission, Janet Dhillon has been renominated as chair, and Sharon Fast Gustafson has been renominated as General Counsel. In 2017, the President also nominated Daniel Gade to be an EEOC commissioner, but Dr. Gade withdrew from consideration right before the holidays and took a position with American University.

President Trump also renominated Cheryl Stanton to be head of the Wage and Hour Division of the U.S. Department of Labor, William Beach to head to Bureau of Labor Statistics, and Scott Mugno to head the Occupational Safety and Health Administration.

These individuals were originally nominated in 2017, but the Senate has not acted on their nominations.

The President did not renominate Mark Gaston Pearce (D) to the National Labor Relations Board. Mr. Pearce was Board chair during most of the Obama Administration, but his second term expired in August 2018. President Trump nominated him for a third term, but he was not confirmed and has not been renominated.

Leave a Reply